Lawrence and Marilyn Matteson Foundation Scholarships available

posted on March 14, 2013

Lawrence and Marilyn Matteson Foundation Scholarships -- APPLY NOW

Amount:  12 scholarships of up to $2,000 each
Renewable:  Yes.
Special deadline: April 12, 2013

Requirements and selection criteria:

  • Scholarships will be awarded to graduating high school seniors pursuing studies in medical technology, engineering and the technical trades.

  • Eligible students must attend the following high schools: Central Lee, Danville, Fort Madison, Keokuk, Mediapolis, Mount Pleasant, New London, Waco, Wapello, and Winfield.

  • Home-schooled students who live in the school districts listed above are also eligible to apply.

  • Preference will be given to students seeking a two-year degree or completion of a certificate program in one of these areas.

  • Consideration will also be given to students who are seeking a four-year degree in the same fields.

  • This scholarship is administered by the Community Foundation of North Lee County, an affiliate of the Quad Cities Community Foundation.





Melanie JonesScholarship